Three Wishes for Cinderella ( Tři oříšky pro Popelku)

img_5080

Three Wishes for Cinderella (Tři oříšky pro Popelku) is a Czech Fairytale Cult Classic Film from 1973. It tells the story of Cinderella, and how she finds the help she needs to win the prince over inside three mysterious hazelnuts.

(The above picture is the Norwegian DVD cover.)

img_5073

Do you have a very particular movie you just have to see every year in order to get the proper feel of Christmas? Well this is mine! 😊😊. And I think a lot of Norwegians share that sentiment, as the film is, and has been for at least 30 years, shown on Norwegian TV every Christmas Eve. It is the one time of day all my aunties and my female cousins will sit glued to the TV no matter where we are in the world (Thank god for internet TV!)

img_5075

There is no need for me to say much about the plot of the film as we all know the story well. But there are a lot of twists and turns that differ a lot from the Disney versions of the film, and for that reason it makes this beautiful film worth watching. Not to mention, the stunning costumes and the beautiful Czech landscape. Oh, and I have to add that the dress my mother made for me for my Senior Prom was 100% inspired by the dress Cinderella wears for the Ball in this movie! 😄😄

img_5077

I highly recommend this gorgeous classic to children and adults alike! 🌸👸🏼💖
Enjoy!

13 thoughts on “Three Wishes for Cinderella ( Tři oříšky pro Popelku)

  1. Thank you for the lovely post ! It helps to get me into the seasonal mood! I must see Swan Lske to really feel the beauty of this time of year.

    • Yes, I love Charlie Brown too! 🎅🏼❤️⭐️. Yeah, here in India you don’t get any “free” holiday spirit since most people don’t celebrate Christmas. There are hardly any decorations or any signs of Christmas, so I have to make my own Holiday cheer! 😄🎅🏼❤️⭐️❤️🎄🕯

Leave a Reply

