La Belle et La Bete (Beauty and the Beast)

la-belle-et-la-bete-photo-52cc32a725361

La Belle et La Bete (Beauty and the Beast) is a French Fairy tale film from 2014 based on the famous fairy tale with the same name. The first time I watched this movie I was cruising above the Arabic Sea, happily sipping wine enveloped by white fluffy clouds. After that, I have watched it two more times, and finally ended up adding it to my own library.

Beauty and the Beast has always been my favorite fairy tale and this beautiful film is now right up there with my favorite fairy tale movies (alongside “Three wishes for Cinderella”). The film is a visual feast for the eye, the attention to detail in the architecture, landscaping, interior design and costumes, is just amazing!
The cinematography is stunning as well! I love the way the director (Christophe Gans) has solved the twists in the story, and the characters are styled and directed beautifully.

lacampagne

I love how Belle (Beauty) is not overly sweet, but just a kind, brave, but otherwise normal girl who is put in an impossible situation. I love how the film showed how Bete (Beast) became a beast, and I loved the beautiful ending!

maxresdefault

I am going to watch this movie probably hundreds of times, just to dive into that fairy tale world and become absorbed in the costumes, the amazing artistry and visual beauty. Oh, and did I say that I loooove this movie! πŸ˜€

A hundred million stars! πŸ˜€ ✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨

* All the images are from the movie sourced via wikimedia

11 thoughts on “La Belle et La Bete (Beauty and the Beast)

    • Oh, yay!! I hope you will like it!! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–. And it is sooooo nice to meet someone else who have watched Three Wishes for Cinderella!! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘ΈπŸΌπŸ’–

Leave a Reply

