Making your own Miniature Fairy Garden

image

Have you ever seen those gorgeous miniature fairy gardens on blogs or YouTube, and thought to yourself: Oh, I wish I could do that too!

I have too, but then, when I saw how much I needed of material and figurines to do it, and how much they cost, I sighed and put the whole project on ice.

image

But then one day, my cousin Cecily and I were sitting chatting in our granny’s garden, when Cecily came up with the brilliant idea: Let’s use granny’s display figurines and stuff from the old toy box. I’m sure there must be something we can use there!

So we went through granny’s whole house with gusto and childlike enthusiasm, and boy did we find a lot of stuff!

image

These are old furniture from a doll’s house. Doesn’t it just look like the perfect setup for a fairy tea party?

image

These beautiful figurines are actually cake decoration! But to us, they looked like perfect ballerina fairies. And oh, do you see the boy lurking at them? He is a cake decoration item too!

image

This is my brother’s old tin soldier. Does this scene remind you of a certain fairy tale?

image

This is my cousin’s old Barbie doll baby, but doesn’t he just make the perfect flower baby?

image

This is granny’s homemade Christmas Angel, but we thought she looked like a lovely fairy godmother! Oh, and do you spot the gold slipper next to her? It’s an old Barbie shoe!

image

This is perhaps my favorite scene of all! A beautiful delicate tiny fairy dancing in the purple flowers!

I hope this has inspired you to create your own miniature fairy garden! As you can see, it doesn’t have to cost a thing! And finding the items to use is just so much fun!

image

Have fun!

29 thoughts on “Making your own Miniature Fairy Garden

    • Oooooh, that’s sooo lovely!! πŸŒΈπŸ’–πŸŒΈπŸ’–. Hope you’ll have fun! πŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸŒΌπŸ„πŸΈπŸ™‹πŸΌπŸŒΈπŸŒΊπŸŒΌ

  1. Trini, this post made me smile. I love your little inputs about the boy looking at the fairy ballerinas and the gold shoe beside the fairy godmother. I can just imagine you having the time of your life doing this and laughing at the same time.
    How are you feeling, by the way? Have you recovered from jet lag and the cold? I sure hope so.
    πŸ™‚ ❀

    • Oh, thank you so so much!! πŸ’–πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸ˜Š. Yes! I really did have the time of my laugh! And I think my granny had too, she couldn’t stop laughing either, she felt she had her little girls back! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„.
      Yes, I am much much better now! πŸ’–. Still coughing, but the pain and weakness in my body is gone 😊.

  2. Dear Trini, Please see attached photo of my price list of fairy garden product. I just love faiy gardening if you go to my facebook page I have a lot of ideas for fairy gardens that you can make for yourself.

    Thanks

    Peta Sleeman

    Miniatur fairytale gardens

    ph 07 54390003

Leave a Reply

