To the Christmas Fairy

Christmas-Tree-Flower-Fairy

I hereby invite you for Christmas tea
there’ll be gingerbread cookies and cocoa with cream
cinnamon biscuits and Christmas pie
please come early, and don’t be shy

I’ve kept some presents in the trees
three for you and one for me

The mice have promised some caroling
I sincerely hope you’ll come to hear them sing
they are so excited poor little dears
they’ve been looking forward to it the whole year!

The garden looks lovely, it is all for you
Christmas balls in pink and blue
hanging down from the trees
and fairy lights around the leaves

I hope you’ll come for Christmas tea
it’ll just be Granny, you and me


Art by: Cicely Mary Barker

16 thoughts on “To the Christmas Fairy

    • Oh, and I updated my about page here on Granny’s Garden today, if you would like to see šŸ™‚ I found some more photos šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ I wish I could see a photo of you when you were little:-) šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

